Weekend Update

13 Jun

This weekend was B-U-S-Y!

Friday night: Dinner at Bistrot Margot with my mom (who was visiting from Iowa) and sister. Bistrot Margot is a French restaurant located in Old Town. To start, I had the Tarte Au Brie “Puff Pastry, Brie, Honey-Red Wine Vinaigrette, Balsamic, Spicy Walnuts“, which I shared. For my main course I had the Betteraves Rotis, Fromage Du Chevre “Roasted Red and Golden Beets with Watercress, Walnuts, Goat Cheese, Tarragon Vinaigrette, Balsamic Reduction“. The menu had so few vegetarian options, I was pretty much limited to a salad as my entree. No complaints though, as both my appetizer and salad were delicious. For dessert we shared the Pudding Au Pain “Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding with Bailey’s Creme Anglaise and Vanilla Bean Ice Cream“. I’m not a huge dessert person, so ordering one dessert to share between the three of us was perfect.

Saturday: I spent the morning running errands, getting a haircut, and getting a mani/pedi.  That afternoon we attended our friend’s wedding. The ceremony was at Holy Name Cathedral, which is a famous cathedral in downtown Chicago.

   

The reception was at River East Art Center. It was absolutely gorgeous.

To say we had fun would be an understatement. Things got a little rowdy on the dance floor. One of our friends split his pants…

You know, standard wedding reception shenanigans ;)

Sunday: The morning was spent in recovery mode. In the afternoon I headed over to my sister’s house for my niece’s birthday party. She had an ocean theme. Everything was super cute, my sister did a great job with the decorations. My mom was still in town so I got to spend more time with her. Great day, great party.

A weekend full of family and friends = perfect.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

