Rainy Day Blues Jeans

15 Jun

I stepped out of the orthodontist’s office this afternoon (I needed a new retainer – so hot) and into a torrential downpour. I tried to get a cab for 15 minutes before giving up and walking toward home.

Of course, I had left my umbrella at the office and chose to wear my TOMS this morning instead of my rain boots.

Soaked. Those are supposed to be very light gray. I was also wearing a white shirt and cardigan, but I’ll spare you the NSFW photo. As I was walking sloshing up the street, I just happened to come upon a Gap that happened to be having a big sale and I just happened to need shelter from the rain.

They were having “The Summer Sale” and all sale items were 50% off the sale price. With half the store on sale, there were a lot of good deals. I tried these jeans on…

before realizing they were talls. Yeah, don’t think those are gonna work. I did come away with some clothes that did fit, though.

Jeans – $12.50

Skinny Pants – $6.50

Criss Cross Strap Workout Top – $11

Black Skirt – $8

Running Shorts – $10

Dress – $11.50

Total (including tax) – $65

Pretty darn good, if you ask me. And on top of that, I had a $30 gift card so I only paid $35 cash.  Yeaaahh!

I would walk through torrential downpours any day for bargains like that.

2 Responses to “Rainy Day Blues Jeans”

  1. Brandi June 17, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    Hey, I just found your blog! :)
    Getting caught in the rain isnt too fun but at least you made the most of it!

    • Cait June 18, 2011 at 11:37 am #

      Welcome to my blog! Thanks for checking it out! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

