Let Them Eat Cake

30 Jun

There was a small farmer’s market outside my office building today at lunchtime.

Since we are going out of town (camping) this weekend, I held off on buying anything. Well, except for this.

Cherry Vanilla Bean granola. Quite delicious. After checking out the farmer’s market, I sat outside soaking up the sun for a while. I wasn’t the only one.

Lots of workers were also escaping their frigid offices on their lunch break. It was gorgeous. I eventually headed inside to actually get some lunch. I went to a cafe in my building and made myself a salad from the salad bar.

Brussels sprouts, steamed brocolli, spinach, mango, peppers, etc. All of their salad greens, fruits, and veggies are organic and they clearly label everything that is vegetarian and vegan. Nice. But the best part is the juice bar!

I got an orange, pineapple, strawberry, spinach, carrot, and celery juice. Can you tell I was trying to cram my body with nutrients? I am anticipating my diet this weekend to be less than stellar, so I’m loading up on my fruits and veggies now.

After work I went to the gym for an hour long Muscle Max class. I upped my weights today, so I’m thinking I’ll be feeling it tomorrow!

And then after the gym, I stopped by a boutique called Bazar. They always have the cutest dresses and their prices are very reasonable. Today, I wasn’t looking for a dress, though. I was on the hunt for a purse. And I had success!

The brand is Let Them Eat Cake. I love that a.) it’s faux leather and b.) the straps are convertible so it can be worn over the shoulder or as a crossbody purse.

Now I’m heading out again to pick Ryan up from class. G’Night!

4 Responses to “Let Them Eat Cake”

  1. Brandi July 1, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Cute purse!!
    Have fun on your trip! I’m sure the pictures will be hilarious!

    • Cait July 1, 2011 at 9:57 am #

      Thanks! Have a great 4th!

  2. Cait's Plate July 1, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    Have so much fun camping this weekend! :)

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness July 1, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Tee hee… I know where Bazar is. Pretty close to where I live… lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

