BLT love

6 Jul

Getting back into work mode after 4 days off wasn’t easy, but some tasty food sure helped.

Sliced banana topped with peanut butter and granola.

And a coffee with almond milk. In a Christmas mug. What?

Lunch was a salad and some fruit.

My salad was made up of spinach, kale, tomato, green pepper, almond slivers, and a veggie burger (Dr. Praeger’s), all topped with Annie’s Goddess Dressing.

The apple slices and grapes were seriously crisp and juicy!

When I finished with work for the day I took my booty to the gym for an hour long cardio kickboxing class. A nice, sweaty, hard workout. Just what I was looking for.

For dinner I made a BLT! I used this for the bacon-

The ingredient list could be better, but hey, sometimes a girl needs some bacon. I used this for the mayo-

And I used spinach instead of lettuce. Close enough.

Ugh. So good.

Five minutes after finishing, I made another one. I just couldn’t get enough.

2 Responses to “BLT love”

  1. Cait's Plate July 7, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Ahaha – I used a Christmas mug just the other day! Nothing wrong with it if you ask me ;)

    That BLT looks awesome.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Return of the Tofu Press « - July 7, 2011

    […] breakfast was an exact replica of yesterday’s. Only no Christmas mug this time. At lunchtime I grabbed my sneakers and Maddux grabbed his leash […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

