Fine day to start a blog…

7 Jun

So, I’ll just dive right in.

I’m fortunate enough to work from home several days a week. Today was one of those days. On my lunch break I took the puppers for a walk. Normally, I like to take him on a 1/2 hour to 45 min walk during lunch. Today we only walked 15 minutes. It’s just too hot out! The poor little guy was panting after a block. Here’s me pre-dog walk. Hi!!! Hehe.

When we returned from the walk, I made myself a quick lunch.

I used two small La Tortilla Factory tortillas (50 calories each) and filled them with a few slices of almond cheese, spinach, onion, tomato, and tomato paste. I also had a Pink Lady apple and a glass of almond milk. Pretty typical lunch on days I’m at home.

At some point in the afternoon I had a can of this –

Zevia is on sale right now at Whole Foods. A 6 pack is $3.99 (normally $5.99).

After work, I walked to the gym and did a 1/2 hour sculpting express class and then a 15 minute abs class.  I was a sweaty mess between that and the 95° temperature, so I was in no mood to cook dinner. 2 bowls of Cheerios w/ almond milk it was.

Stay cool!!

One Response to “Fine day to start a blog…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Crazy Puppy « UrbanFencepost - June 10, 2011

    […] then made myself a lunch that was quite similar to Tuesday’s lunch. Only this time, we were out of tortillas so I used a sandwich thin […]

Leave a Reply

