Hot Hot Hump Day!

8 Jun

Whew, it was another scorcher today! It was even grossly hot when I took The Puppster out at 5:30 this morning. I’m glad relief is on the way tomorrow. Temps are only supposed to be in the low 70s.

I went into the office today, which meant I went to my favorite place for lunch – Protein Bar! I seriously can’t recommend this place enough. Lots of HEALTHY options that will please vegetarians, vegans, and meat eaters alike. Today I got the Vegan Burrito (seasoned black beans, organic quinoa, and vegan cheese). Per usual, it hit the spot. I also had a Lime LaCroix.

After work I went to the gym for a 1/2 hour sculpting express class and then an hour long kickboxing class. I was pretty wiped by the end. Wednesdays always tend to be my toughest day workout wise. Since it’s still so hot out, I once again skipped cooking dinner and picked up some food from the salad bar at Whole Foods.

Salad bar grub – small spinach salad, falafel, roasted butternut squash, raw kale salad, edamame, and tofu. On the side I added a small bowl of pineapple and a glass of almond milk. I ate inhaled everything.

Time for this sweaty girl to hit the showers!

Leave a Reply

