Crazy Puppy

10 Jun

Maddux’s crate is right next to my desk, so he keeps me company while I work from home. I’m glad he chooses to go in there and sleep during the day so I can keep an eye on him. This morning he did not sleep, though. He was like a tornado in there.  Pushed the crate out from the wall, twisted and pulled the blankets. He was just nuts and super hyper.

His craziness called for a long walk on my lunch break. It rained a lot last night and there were huge puddles I had to carry him over. He HATES water. I heard this is fairly common for his breed (Basenji). I think I tired him out, though because when we got back he passed out before I even got his collar off. SUCCESS!

I then made myself a lunch that was quite similar to Tuesday’s lunch. Only this time, we were out of tortillas so I used a sandwich thin instead.

Lunch break over, time to finish up work for the week!

Leave a Reply

