Pizza and Pavement

18 Jun

Last night Ryan and I went to Frasca for dinner. It was warm enough to dine al fresco and the location is great for people watching šŸ˜‰

We started with drinks, then each ordered a pizza. Ryan kept it simple and had pepperoni, while I had the Caponata “tomato sauce, eggplant, goat cheese, red peppers, mushrooms, artichokes“.

It was delicious! The best part of the meal, though? Dessert! Ryan and I rarely ever order dessert, but the Strawberry Shortcake sounded awesome – and it was! I didn’t even get a picture until I had already inhaled several bites.

So good.

This morning I pulled an 8 1/2 mile run completely out of my @$$. I only intended on doing a few miles, but for some crazy reason kept going. That’s the farthest I’ve run – EVER! It was so beautiful along the lakeshore this morning…

Now I’m getting ready to head to our friend’s pool for the afternoon. Hope the thunderstorms stay away!

Leave a Reply

