Tiny Tators

21 Jun

I had a great and fun workout at the gym today. I first did a sculpting express class for 30 minutes, then a 15 minute ab class, and lastly a 45 minute cardio hip hop class. The cardio hip hop was a blast, even though I looked totally ridiculous. Oh my, I’m so awkward. I’m a computer geek, not a cool hip hop dancer. I wish I had moves though, the instructor was awesome!

I came home and promptly made dinner. I seasoned and roasted tiny potatoes, which were just fantastic.

I also had another kale salad, only this time I added spinach and tofu.

Ryan had the potatoes, but not the salad.  He hates tofu and hates kale even more, so he had a chicken burger instead.

Time to go snuggle with the puppy. There’s a tornado warning right now and they totally freak me out!

 

3 Responses to “Tiny Tators”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness June 21, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    They definitely weren’t kidding about the tornado warning, were they? Geez… it’s crazy outside right now!

  2. Brandi June 22, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Hope you’re safe! Tornado warnings are scary.

    I definitely relate to feeling awkward in gym dance classes. I am SO uncoordinated its not even funny.

    • Cait @ UrbanFencepost June 22, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

      Haha, I imagine the people who see me through the gym windows are getting quite the laugh!

Leave a Reply

