Carbs With a Side of Carbs

22 Jun

Work From Home Cait

Office Cait

Today I was Office Cait. And I was running late, no time to pack breakfast. Starbucks to the rescue.

I had a Grande Soy Latte and Two Moms in the Raw Blueberry Granola. This stuff rocks! Raw, vegan, gluten-free.

With a fantastic ingredient list.

Love knowing I can get something healthy when I’m on the run.

For lunch I had Protein Bar! The usual Vegan Burrito with a lime LaCroix…

I cannot capture the deliciousness in a photo.

After work I hopped on this baby (pretty empty, huh?)

and hightailed it to the orthodontist’s office to pick up my new retainer. I was in and out in 15 minutes, giving me plenty of time to make the Cardio Kickboxing class at the gym. That class is a good one. An hour later, I was a tired, sweaty mess.

Dinner was simple tonight – waffles and leftover tiny potatoes. Carbs with a side of carbs. I had waffle batter frozen from last time I made waffles, so all I had to do was thaw and cook ’em up.

Topped with Earth Balance, granola, powdered sugar, and maple syrup, my sweet tooth was thoroughly satisfied. My salty tooth (?) was not. So, popcorn it was.

Popcorn with Earth Balance and some (ok, a lot of) nutritional yeast. It was darn good.

Now I’m about to put in my brand spankin’ new retainer and hit the sack.

One Response to “Carbs With a Side of Carbs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Food and Workout Recap « - June 28, 2011

    […] I might have to try and recreate it at home. Speaking of recreating at home, I recreated what I usually get at Protein Bar, the Vegan Burrito, for dinner […]

Leave a Reply

