No Cook Thursday

23 Jun

Whew! While this week went by fairly quickly, I feel like it’s been especially go go go.

I went into the office today. I brought oatmeal with me, but I also got a Grande Soy Latte from Starbucks on the way in. The morning flew by and before I knew it it was 1pm and my stomach was grumbling! I picked up lunch from two different places. First, I stopped at Pret A Manger and got a Miso Soup. At only 50 calories for a medium cup, it’s a nice addition to a meal. I then went to Argo Tea and got a vegan Garden Lentil Salad.

Their salads come in these cute little pots. The nutritional stats were good..

and it was pretty darn tasty as well.

Argo Tea has a couple other vegan salads, as well as some vegan muffins. I also love that Argo Tea has almond milk!

Oh, and I impulsively bought this for a mid-afternoon treat-

Yeah.

After work I hit the gym for my second Muscle Max class of the week. I think it’s about time I increase my weights! And then, as if I didn’t spend enough money on food today, I stopped at Whole Foods and picked up this hunk of delicious love for dinner (I flew solo for dinner tonight)-

Fresh Vegan Lasagna made by a local vegan restaurant called Soul Vegetarian East. I have yet to actually eat in the restaurant (that is on my to-eat list), but I have had several of the items they sell at Whole Foods and let me tell you, it is ridic! So good. I almost shed a tear when I dropped a bite on the floor in my rush to stuff my face.

Now I’m off to pick up the boyfriend from school (he’s working on his MBA). One more workday, then it’s time to play!

 

2 Responses to “No Cook Thursday”

  1. Monika @ Powered By Paprika June 25, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    I love argo tea! I’ve never tried any of their food items though, looks like they’d be good!

    • Cait June 27, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      They have great, healthy, grab and go food options. Besides the Garden Lentil Salad, the Chickpea Salad is delicious as well.

Leave a Reply

